Follow the true stories of five of the world's most celebrated, yet endangered animals; penguins, chimpanzees, lions, painted wolves and tigers. Each in a heroic struggle against rivals and against the forces of nature, these families fight for their own survival and for the future of their dynasties.

First Air DateNovember 11th, 2018
Last Air DateDecember 9th, 2018
NetworkBBC One
Production CompaniesBBC America, France Télévisions, CCTV-9, Tencent Penguin Pictures, BBC Natural History Unit
ProducerRupert Barrington
Executive ProducerMike Gunton
Number of Seasons1 Seasons
Number of Episodes5 Episodes
Plot Keywordswolf, tiger, lion, penguin, chimpanzee, nature documentary
David Attenborough
David Attenborough
Dynasties: The Greatest of Their Kind